News

July 2015
Mon, July 27 Effective development speaks the language of the community
Tue, July 21 Unique sound system documented: Ma Manda Phonology
Wed, July 15 Heritage languages get a boost from Transparent Language and SIL partnership
June 2015
Wed, June 17 Celebrating graduates: Language development specialists complete training
Fri, June 12 Dr. Mary Ruth Wise honored by Peruvian Ministry of Culture
Fri, June 05 Payap University hosts linguists from across Asia for SEALS 25
Mon, June 01 Nepal’s language communities suffer significant losses in recent earthquakes
May 2015
Fri, May 29 Sanrokan Conference celebrates culture & environment
Fri, May 22 Registration open for Francophone Africa training course
Wed, May 13 Chad MLE workshop explores the role of the mother tongue in primary education
Wed, May 06 Twenty-five years of partnership with Chad’s language communities
April 2015
Thu, April 30 LEAD Community of Practice: Monitoring and Evaluation
Tue, April 28 Earthquake relief for Nepal
Wed, April 22 2015 conference of the Linguistic Society of the Philippines
Thu, April 16 2015 conference of the Comparative and International Education Society
Thu, April 09 Language documentation specialist receives second DEL fellowship
Wed, April 01 46th Annual Conference on African Linguistics
March 2015
Thu, March 26 4th International Conference on Language Documentation and Conservation
Fri, March 20 Two communities in Ethiopia begin dictionary development
Tue, March 17 Responding to Cyclone Pam
Wed, March 04 Lhomi community of Nepal prepares for multilingual preschool
February 2015
Wed, February 25 Online release of Ethnologue's 18th edition—updated data, maps and more
Fri, February 20 International Mother Language Day 2015: Inclusion through education
Wed, February 11 Upcoming symposium: Language Policy and Peacebuilding
Wed, February 04 Bloom software is a finalist in Enabling Writers competition
January 2015
Wed, January 28 Celebrating 80 years of language development
Tue, January 20 FieldWorks Data Notebook demonstrated in AAA workshop
Tue, January 13 SIL linguists at LSA 2015
Wed, January 07 SIL Publications: Highlights from 2014