News

October 2019
Tue, October 08 Languages matter: finding classroom solutions for struggling refugee students in Africa
August 2019
Wed, August 28 Talking Books Digital Technology Boosts Learning in PNG
Wed, August 14 SIL completes 68 years at University of North Dakota
Thu, August 08 Forty-two participants trained in mother tongue-based multilingual education
July 2019
Tue, July 09 Languages matter: ethnoarts play a key role in promoting language use, culture and community development
Mon, July 01 Languages matter: for full participation in education
June 2019
Thu, June 20 Languages matter: health and well-being require medical information in a language people can clearly understand
Wed, June 19 Languages matter: language and development programs help promote justice and equality within communities
May 2019
Tue, May 28 LEAD Asia's Community of Practice explores relationship between faith and the environment
Wed, May 22 Ethnoarts event highlights value of community arts development for local identity, health and the economy.
April 2019
Fri, April 12 Languages matter: threats to local environments extend to local languages and cultures
March 2019
Thu, March 14 Languages matter: software innovation provides greater digital access and tools
February 2019
Wed, February 27 Gusilay People Celebrate Arrival of Their Dictionary
Thu, February 21 Announcing the 22nd Edition Ethnologue
Tue, February 12 UND and SIL International to phase out long-standing cooperative program
Mon, February 11 SIL’s Executive Director presents at UNESCO’s official IYIL launch event
Fri, February 01 Languages matter . . . building foundational knowledge benefits language vitality
January 2019
Thu, January 24 Languages matter . . . to SIL International
Mon, January 14 Fish on the Farm: Where Sustenance Meets Sustainability
Fri, January 04 Global Language Loss: A Clearer Picture